Nomination Committee

The Nominations Committee comprises the Non-executive Directors and was chaired by Andrew Bryce until June 2017 and is now chaired by Roger McDowell. It meets as required in order to review the structure, size and composition of the Board. It is responsible for the selection and recommendation of suitable candidates for appointment to the Board and for ensuring that there is a formal, rigorous and transparent procedure for the appointment of all new Directors to the Board. During the year the Nominations Committee kept under review the leadership needs of the organisation, both executive and non-executive, with a view to ensuring the continued ability of the organisation to compete effectively in the marketplace, giving full consideration to succession planning for Directors and other senior executives in the course of its work, taking into account the challenges and opportunities facing the Company, and the skills, experience, independence, knowledge and diversity needed on the Board in the future.

During 2017, following the resignation of Stewart Davies, the activities of the Committee focused on the appointment of Jim Meredith as Executive Chairman and the appointments of Christopher Mills and Roger McDowell as Non-executive Directors. The retirement and re-appointment of Andrew Bryce was also dealt with by the Committee during the year. 

background colour

Christopher Mills
Roger McDowell
Rod Holdsworth
John Grant
Andrew Bryce

Total Number of Committee
meetings: 2