Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee comprises the Non-executive Directors and is chaired by Roger McDowell. The principal objective of the Committee is to attract, retain and motivate talented people with a competitive package of incentives and awards linked to Group performance and aligned with shareholders’ interests. The Committee uses the services of independent external advisers as required.

The Committee met on four occasions during 2017, with business including reviews of the remuneration for Executive Directors, decisions relating to bonus awards and Long Term Incentive plans (LTIP). The Directors’ Remuneration Report includes the outcome of these considerations.

During 2017, the Committee also approved the issuance of the 2017 LTIP, and made awards to relevant participants in the year.

background colour

Christopher Mills
Roger McDowell 
John Grant
Andrew Bryce

Total Number of Committee
meetings: 4

plc download icon